Board of Directors of Alexandria Port Authority

Home Board of Directors&Port Information

Board of Directors of Alexandria Port Authority

The decision to establish the General Authority of Alexandria Port

Alexandria Port was established in 1900 BC, and has undergone several developmental stages until the issuance of the decree of the late President Gamal Abdel Nasser of the United Arab Republic No. 3293 of 1966 with the competences and responsibilities of the General Authority of Alexandria Port. Republican Decree No. 494 of 1986 establishing Al-Dekheila Port as the General Authority of Alexandria Port is exclusively responsible for the management of Dekheila Port

Board of Directors


Job title

Rear Captain / Tariq Shahin Ali Shahin

Chairman of Alexandria Port Authority

Rear Admiral / Reda Ahmed Ismail Khalil

Head of Maritime Transport Sector

Rear Admiral / Hussam Hussein Al - Ruwaini

Vice Chairman of operation

Rear Admiral / Fahmy Abdo Mohamed Aliba

Vice Chairman for Investment

Mr. Counselor / Mohamed Ragab Ibrahim Khalil

vice chairman councilol state

Rear Admiral / Hussein Mustafa Hussein Al - Jaziri

Chairman of the Egyptian Authority for Maritime Safety

Admiral /Ezzat Mahmoud Abdel Kader

General Managerof Alexandria port police

Admiral.Eng /Hisham Ali Mashhour

Head of Central Department of General Organization for Export and Import Control GOEIC

Mr. Hossam Hamza

Head of the Central Customs Administration - Customs Authority

Mr. Accountant / Ahmed Mohamed Al-Wakeel

President of commercialchamber in Alexandria

Eng. / Ahmed Mohammed Al Wakeel

Chairman of Executing Department for mining and industrial projects

Mr. Accountant / Ahmed Gamal Mohamed Mahmoud

Vice Governor-Alexandria Governorate

Mr. Accountant / Mohamed Ahmed Moselhy

President of Alexandria Navigation Chamber

Rear Admiral / Ahmed Fathi Mokhtar

Vice Commander-in Chief Naval forces of projects

Accounting Lady / Mona Mahmoud Farhat

Head of the Operating and Budget Sector - Ministry of Transport